Councillors and democracy

Both Harlow Council and Essex County Council directly cover Harlow local authority services. 

There are also representatives for the Harlow district in the European Parliament (MEPs).

Harlow Council has a Labour administration and 33 elected Councillors, three for each of the eleven wards.

The political makeup of the Council is: 20 Labour, 13 Conservative.

Your Councillors can take up issues on your behalf and are here to represent your community.

Have your say

Council Chair

Your Councillors


Agendas, minutes, decisions and descriptions of committees' responsibilities and membership: